top of page
  • Writer's pictureBro FK

My Mission Statement


It is fast becoming a firm conviction of mine that leaders who have no personal mission statement can hardly preach the necessity of a corporate mission statement with any lasting effectiveness.

I write down a personal mission statement simply to emphasise my belief that pastors or ministers miss an essential point in leadership if they fail to practice what they preach to their staffs and congregations. Below is my personal mission statement:

I live to love God without reservations, regrets nor retreats

by trusting him without questioning

by obeying him without delay.

I live to love my wife as she needs to be loved

by serving her needs before my own

by being hers alone in body and mind

by being her friend at all times

by finding creative ways to say “I love you”.

I live to present my children to God complete in Christ

by spending time with them

by creating meaningful memories with them

by loving them unconditionally

by listening to them empathetically.

I live to serve the Church

by being a faithful steward of my gifts and resources

by interceding for her (the Church) needs

by faithfully expounding the Scriptures.

I live to leave no man the same for having known me

by discipling as many as possible as effective as possible

by working hard to empower others to be their best

by believing in others

by keeping my promises to others

by pursuing excellence in all things.

This is my Mission Statement, what then is yours?

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page